Our Board members

Through the South Australian Housing Trust Act 1995, the SA Housing Trust Board is responsible to the Minister for Human Services overseeing the operations of the SA Housing Trust.

Mary Patetsos AM

Photo of Mary Patesos, Board memberMary Patetsos AM has been appointed as the Presiding Member of the South Australian Housing Trust Board. A passionate South Australian with strong National and Global networks, Mary is a professional non-Executive Board Director.

Her extensive experience across the private, Government and not for profit sectors has resulted in expertise in governance, strategy, stakeholder engagement and leadership. Mary’s leadership and skills in public policy and governance are linked with knowledge and experience in corporate and commercial enterprise.

Christine Bierbaum

Photo of Christine Bierbaum, Board memberChristine Bierbaum brings more than 20 years’ experience as a senior executive in a number of SA Government departments, most recently as the Deputy Chief Executive of the Office of the South Australian Productivity Commission.

Christine is experienced in economic policy, trade and industry development, public sector reform, infrastructure planning, Commonwealth-State relations, governance, strategy, financial and risk management.

A graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, she brings extensive experience in working with high-level advisory boards and diverse stakeholder groups.

Gary Bonato

Photo of Gary Bonato, Board memberGary Bonato is a registered architect and practice principal with over 30 years of experience as an architect, company director and managing director.

He has undertaken numerous architectural and construction projects ranging from small residential, to larger commercial projects in the private and public sectors, nationally and internationally.

Gary’s passion for the South Australian community drives his participation in social housing projects, providing him with an understanding of the diverse and conflicting issues, and importantly, the priorities of the housing system. He holds a Bachelor of Architecture and is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Architects.

Gary served on the Architectural Practice Board of South Australia from 2008 to 2020 including as Chairperson from 2012 to 2017.  In 2020, he was appointed as an Assessor for SACAT.

Samuel Moore

Sam MooreSam is an experienced international finance professional and lawyer.  For over 25 years, he has worked across all aspects of financial services including structured finance, capital raisings, mergers and acquisitions, credit, lending, operations and products, including as a lawyer both in Australia and Europe specialising in international cross border structured finance transactions.

He is the Managing Director of Capital Prudential, a real estate funds management business, and is also a Board member of not-for-profit, KIK Innovation, which operates the free coding school, 42.

Sam previously held Board and senior management positions at Rural Bank Limited and Bendigo and Adelaide Bank, and was a Board member of the Social Impact Investment Network of South Australia. Sam has also previously been a Director of Homesafe Solutions a specialist fund manager in the retirement sector.

Andrew Beer

Photo of Andrew Beer, board memberProfessor Andrew Beer is Executive Dean, UniSA Business, the University of South Australia. He is a Fellow of the UK’s Academy of Social Sciences and a Fellow of the Regional Australia Institute and serves as a board member of the South Australian Housing Trust.

Professor Beer is a former Chair of the Regional Studies Association, a global scholarly association based in England and Brussels and currently chairs their publication committee.  Professor Beer has undertaken research, provided policy advice and consulted on a range of issues including the impacts of structural change in economies, the strategies needed to sustain businesses in regions, population dynamics and demography, housing and the needs of older Australians.

Linda Matthews

Linda MatthewsLinda has worked in Executive positions across Australia. In South Australia she was the Commissioner for Equal Opportunity and was an Executive with the SA Intellectual Disability Services Council.

Linda has led the Parks Community Legal Service, SA Domestic Violence Prevention Unit and the SA Rape and Sexual Assault Service. More recently, Linda was the CEO for Survivors of Torture and Trauma Rehabilitation Services and Catherine House, a service for women experiencing homelessness.

Glenise Coulthard AM

Photo of Glenise Coulthard, board memberGlenise Coulthard AM is an Adnyamathanha Woman from the Flinders Ranges and has extensive experience in the public sector. She has previously held a position as Director Aboriginal Health in the Flinders and Upper North Local Health Network, SA Health and led several state projects on Children’s Health, Family Birthing, Otitis Media & Renal Health from operations at Port Augusta Hospital and other regional health services during her career.

Glenise is a recipient of a Churchill Fellowship in 1996, travelling to New Zealand and the United States to view First Nations Children and Women’s Programs. Glenise is Deputy chair of Ninti One Limited Board and has served on the Board of the Royal Flying Doctor Service for more than 20 years.

Now retired, she also sits on the South Australian Aboriginal Advisory Council, a position she has held for the past 5 years.